NEW Spring Recordings on Classical 104.9 FM

May 30, 2018

Thanks to the generosity of our listeners during our Spring Memberfest and Give NOLA Day, we've recently been able to add some new and vintage recordings to our Classical 104.9 FM music library.

While some performances are from 2017 and 2018, we've also found some classic recordings from decades past -- they're all a welcome addition to our growing music library.

James Arey will highlight a full hour of these new recordings on Friday morning, June 1, at 9:00am on Classical New Orleans.

Here's a listing -- and Spotify playlist -- of just a few of our exciting new additions!

Nikolai Lugansky: Chopin, Piano Sonata No. 3 Op. 58

Ruth Ann Swenson: Reynaldo Hahn, "Si mes vers avaient des ailes" (If My Words Had Wings)

John Williams: The Post, "The Presses Roll"

Stephen Hough & Berlin Philharmonic Winds: Mozart, Adagio and Rondo K. 617

Nikolai Lugansky: Rachmaninov, Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor

Simone Dinnerstein & A Far Cry: "Circles" - Concertos by J. S. Bach and Philip Glass

Spotify Playlist (June 2018)